Nominations Invited for Property Person of the Year 2008

31 January 2008

The Urban Taskforce is urging people in the property industry to make their nominations for the Property Person of the Year 2008.

The Property Person of the Year Award, now in its 6th year, will be presented to an Australian property sector leader at a gala charity dinner on Tuesday April 8, 2008.


Proceeds will be donated to Warrah Disability Services and St Vincents Prostate Cancer Clinic.


This award recognises an impressive community leader who has played a major part in helping build Australia, said Aaron Gadiel, the Urban Taskforces chief executive.


Nominations will be accepted from any individual or company from the property development sector.


Past winners include

  • Mr Harry Triguboff, Chairman and Managing Director of Meriton Apartments Pty Ltd.
  • Mr Lang Walker, Chairman of Walker Corporation
  • Mr Liam Forde, Chief Executive of Baulderstone Hornibrook
  • Mr Bill Moss AM, Group Head and Chief Executive Officer of the Banking and Property Group, Macquarie Bank;
  • Mr Greg Goodman, Group Chief Executive Officer of Goodman International Limited;


Recipients of the Property Person of the Year Award have helped shape Australia with billions of dollars of development, Mr Gadiel said.


Their work has helped strengthen our economy.


Theyre also individuals whove contributed to the community in other ways, particularly through charitable causes.


Nominations should be made by Friday 8 February 2008. A nomination form is available on the Urban Taskforces website:


The Urban Taskforce is a property development industry group, representing Australias most prominent property developers and equity financiers.

Media Enquires:
Aaron Gadiel,
Chief Executive Officer,
Phone: 0417 477 904  or (02) 9238 3955

Download PDF Version