Contact Details

Urban Taskforce Australia

GPO Box 5396 Sydney NSW 2001

How to Find Us

  • The Urban Taskforce Sydney office is located on:
  • Level 12, 32 Martin Place, Sydney opposite the MLC Centre.
  • The Urban Taskforce Canberra office is located on:
  • Level 6 39 London Circuit Canberra ACT, just near the corner of London Circuit and Hobart Place.

Sydney Office

Canberra Office

Media Contact

Tom Forrest

Chief Executive Officer

  • Tel: 61 2 9238 3969
  • Email:
  • GPO Box 5396 Sydney NSW 2001
  • Level 12 32 Martin Place Sydney NSW
  • Level 6 39 London Circuit Canberra ACT

Tom Forrest joined the Urban Taskforce as its new CEO in November 2019. He comes to the organisation with a wealth of public and private sector planning and policy making experience, and an intimate grasp of how to shape balanced policy outcomes that support sensible and sustainable urban growth.

Tom was a trusted senior advisor to various NSW Ministers (Premier, Treasurer, Planning, Health and Olympics) before joining the senior ranks of the public service in the key Department of Premier and Cabinet and Transport portfolios. More recently, Tom assisted private sector clients, including commercial and residential developers, navigate often complex regulatory landscapes in partnership with his business colleague, the highly regarded former Director General of Planning, Sam Haddad.

The development industry is currently facing a range of public policy and perception challenges, and its role as a key driver of economic growth has, in recent times, been diminished. We believe Tom has the right background, experience and energy to advocate strongly and effectively for the industry in an increasingly complicated space.

The Urban Taskforce represents the top 100 development companies and equity financiers in Australia and represents the industry on policy formulation, responses to Government policy, the state of the planning system and the impact of the taxation regime on the future housing and apartment supply for Sydney.